36 Week Update 

Tomorrow I will be 36 weeks pregnant. One week away from being full term. 

It’s not been the easiest week of my pregnancy. My blood pressure is creeping up, my feet have been starting to swell, walking is much more like a waddle now. I really can not work a full day anymore. It’s just too hard to stand that long.  

At the check up with my doctor this morning I expressed all my concerns with her, specially the blood pressure. She said it is totally normal. My blood pressure should be getting higher since we are getting so close to the end. And my feet should be swelling and all that fun. She made me feel so much better. We did the strep test and booked my next appointment for next week. And we will be going in every week now till my daughter is born. 

I can not believe I’m due in 4 short weeks!! I have been keeping busy getting the nursery ready. Mostly just washing all her clothes, blankets and bedding and trying to organize and find homes for everything. We still have a couple things we need to get but for the most part we are ready… or as ready as you can be to have your first child. 

Leave a Reply

