37 weeks. 3 to go?

I had an appointment with my ob yesterday. She was very positive and said everything looks good. We just need to keep watching my blood pressure incase it gets too high. Which it has been getting up there… she said next week she will start checking my cervix to see if I’m dilated. 

Today we had an appointment with our high risk doctor for an ultrasound. She was very concerned with Millie’s size. She went from the 28th percentile 2 and a half weeks ago to the 15th today. So her growth is slowing down. She wants to see me back in one week and they will decide if they are going to induce me. They think she will grow better on the outside. 

Right now she is measuring just under 6 pounds. So she will be little but she should do well. Of course I’m still struggling with it. I feel like I’m failing her. I broke down and had a pitty party after the doctor. The doctor really can’t come up with a reason why she isn’t growing she still thinks it’s connected to my blood pressure so she checked it cause I guess she thinks I’m lying to her when she asks how it is. It was fine when she checked so everyone is just at a loss…. 

On one hand I just keep trying to tell myself at least we made it this far and the other part of me is just so scared and worried and sad that something may be wrong or will go wrong and she won’t be okay or will have to struggle.  

Next week could be interesting or it could be more waiting.. we shall see. 

8 thoughts on “37 weeks. 3 to go?

  1. I am sorry to hear that. That must be really scary. May I ask for your blood pressure readings? I have been having high blood pressure and now on medications again.

    Like

    • I’ve been getting up to the 130/80s not in the danger zone but all my issues look like high blood pressure problems with out me actually having high blood pressure. Part of me just wants them to take her next weekend. She will already be 6ish pounds and only 2 weeks early. That way my body can stop messing her up.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

