Week one of being a mom.

Yesterday marked Millies one week out of me. She had her first doctors appointment 3 days ago to check her weight and make sure she was gaining. She lost 7 ounces in the hospital which was 8% of her body weight. At her appointment she already gained back 4 ounces. So she is doing great!! The doctor said I must have whole milk for breast milk. Which was a huge relief cause I was scared she wasn’t getting enough from me and I’ve been stressing about breastfeeding. I was told to cut back her feeding because we were feeding everytime she wanted it and letting her feed till she released. Now she does not get to eat more then every 2 hours and not for longer then 15 mins each side. It works great during the day she sleeps and sleeps and I usually have to wake her up to eat… at night is a totally different story. She wakes up every hour demanding food. We are slowly working on flipping those so mommy can get some sleep, specially now cause daddy went back to work today. But all and all its been so wonderful. I love watching her and snuggling her and kissing her fat little cheeks. It’s just such a wonderful feeling finally holding her. But with out further ado… baby pics!! Cause you know that’s all I do all day now!!

7 thoughts on “Week one of being a mom.

Leave a Reply

