18 week check up

Doctor check up this morning. Nothing exciting. We heard Millie’s heart beat it sounded good. I haven’t gained any weight so that is also good. Being big when I got pregnant they don’t want me gaining much weight at all to lessen  my chances for gestational diabetes and a bunch of other things. They drew my blood to test for spina bifida and they are doing a culture again cause my white blood count is high in my urine again. So most likely I have another bladder infection. 

My husband made sure to ask if I could have sushi cause for some reason I have really been craving it. She said go ahead as long as it’s cooked.

My mom will be here tomorrow for the month I’m so excited I haven’t seen her in over a year. And she will be here for my big appointment next Thursday with the high risk doctor where they will take measurements and check her out in an in depth ultrasound. 

2 thoughts on “18 week check up

Leave a comment